Pittsburgh Branch

Announcements

Parking at Pittsburgh Branch

read more

Work related to the Waaban Crossing has resumed near our Pittsburgh Branch. Access to the library will be maintained at all times, though parking will be impacted. 

Grading and paving of the new parking lot will take place from Friday, May 20 through Friday, May 27. Parking will only be available on the east side of the extisting lot, and spotters will be present to guide pedestrians and direct vehicles to alternative parking along the south side of Gore Road. 

We anticipate the new parking lot will be available for use by mid-June. 

Current Branch Status

  • closed

Pittsburgh Branch

80 Gore Road
Kingston, Ontario K7K 6X6
613-549-8888

Hours

Day of the WeekOpen Hours
MondayClosed
Tuesday10:00 am – 8:00 pm
Wednesday10:00 am – 8:00 pm
Thursday10:00 am – 8:00 pm
FridayClosed
Saturday9:00 am – 5:00 pm
SundayClosed

Holidays and Closures

Holiday or Closure Date(s) Closed
Victoria Day Monday, May 23
Canada Day Friday, July 1
Civic Holiday Monday, August 1
Labour Day Monday, September 5
Thanksgiving Day Monday, October 10
Christmas & New Year's 2022 Saturday, December 24 to Tuesday, December 27
Saturday, December 31 to Monday, January 2

Additional Information

* Please note that while the third crossing bridge shows on the map, it is not actually ready for use.

Find out about programs and events at this branch.