Library Board and Management

 

Library Board 2023-2026

The Library Board Chair can be contacted with the email boardchair@kfpl.ca.

Board Member Appointing Body
Dr. Mark Asberg Kingston City Council
Anne Brunner Kingston City Council
Alicia Cappello Kingston City Council
Dr. Elizabeth Goodyear-Grant Kingston City Council
Kathleen Hamilton Kingston City Council
Councillor Ray Leonard Frontenac County Council
Louise Moody Frontenac County Council
Jim Neill Kingston City Council
Alan Revill Frontenac County Council
Jennifer Ross Kingston City Council
Councillor Wendy Stephen
Kingston City Council

Management Staff

Name Title Email
Laura Carter Chief Librarian/CEO lcarter@kfpl.ca
Nicole Charles Director, Facilities and Technology ncharles@kfpl.ca
Shelagh Quigley Director, Human Resources squigley@kfpl.ca
Kimberly Sutherland Mills Director, Service Design and Delivery kmills@kfpl.ca
Tim Stranak Manager, Facilities tstranak@kfpl.ca
Kristen Lemay Acting Manager, Programming and Outreach klemay@kfpl.ca
Elizabeth Coates (on leave) Manager, Programming and Outreach lcoates@kfpl.ca
Graeme Langdon Manager, Branches and Collections glangdon@kfpl.ca

 

​2023 KFPL Regular Board Meeting Schedule

Meetings take place from 4:30 – 6:30 p.m. at the Central Branch, unless otherwise noted.

  • January 25 (4:00 PM - Virtual with livestream*) - Regular Meeting

* A live stream for virtual meetings is available to watch on the Library's YouTube channel.

If you wish to include correspondence or your opinion to an agenda item of a public meeting, all personal information you submit (including but not limited to, your name, your address, your email address, your telephone number, your opinion and views, etc.) may form part of the meeting agendas and minutes, and therefore will be made available to members of the public at the meetings, through requests, and through the website of the Kingston Frontenac Public Library.

Information regarding Delegations

When anyone desires to address the Board on matters upon which the Board is considering taking action, they shall be permitted to do so, provided the request is directed to the Chief Executive Officer and received on or before 4:30 p.m. on the 8th day preceding the regular meeting. Please read further for the list of requirements to attend as a delegation or refer to the Kingston Frontenac Public Library Constitution, and the Kingston Frontenac Public Library By-Laws.

Library Board Minutes and Agendas

Library Board Documents Archive

Pager