Library Board and Management

Library Board 2015-2018

Find out more about the board members by downloading the Meet Your Library Board 2015-2018 (PDF). The Library Board Chair can be contacted with the email boardchair@kfpl.ca

Board Member Appointing Body
Ms. Barbara Aitken Kingston City Council
Ms. Judith Brown Kingston City Council
Mr. Ralph Gatfield Kingston City Council
Councillor Jim Neill Kingston City Council
Mr. John Purdon Frontenac County Council
Ms. Claudette Richardson Kingston City Council
Mr. Somnath Sinha Kingston City Council
Ms. Monica Stewart Kingston City Council
Councillor Natalie Nossal Frontenac County Council
Ms. Catherine Tang Kingston City Council
Ms. Wilma Kenny Frontenac County Council

Management Staff

Name Title Email
Patricia Enright Chief Librarian/CEO penright@kfpl.ca
Lester Webb Director, Outreach and Technology lwebb@kfpl.ca
Andrew Morton Manager, Facilities amorton@kfpl.ca
Shelagh Quigley Director, Human Resources squigley@kfpl.ca
Laura Carter Director, Branch Experience lcarter@kfpl.ca
Kimberly Sutherland Mills Manager, Programming and Outreach kmills@kfpl.ca
Elizabeth Coates Manager, Branch Operations lcoates@kfpl.ca

Community Engagement Committee

More information about the Community Engagement Committee, including schedules for meetings, minutes and agendas, and more documents, see the Community Engagement Committee page. 

Ad Hoc Community Engagement — Patron Code of Conduct Committee

At the October 26, 2017 meeting The Library Board approved an ad hoc committee to develop a strategy for community engagement for the Patron Code of Conduct and to bring recommendations to the November 22, 2017 meeting.

Board members, Claudette Richardson, Judith Brown, Wilma Kenny and Catherine Tang, will serve on the ad hoc committee.

​2018 KFPL Regular Board Meeting Schedule

Meetings are held at the Isabel Turner Branch in Meeting Rooms A & B and will take place from 4:30 p.m. until 6:30 p.m. unless noted otherwise.

  • January 24
  • February 14 – Committee of the Whole (C.O.W.) meeting
  • February 28
  • March 28
  • April 25
  • May 9 - Councillors' Lounge, City Hall (C.O.W. meeting) cancelled
  • May 23 
  • June 27- Multi-Purpose Room, Rideau Heights Community Centre
  • September 26
  • October 10 - Committee of the Whole (C.O.W.) meeting, Community Room, Sydenham Cancelled
  • October 24
  • November 28
  • December 12

If you wish to include correspondence or your opinion to an agenda item of a public meeting, all personal information you submit (including but not limited to, your name, your address, your email address, your telephone number, your opinion and views, etc.) may form part of the meeting agendas and minutes, and therefore will be made available to members of the public at the meetings, through requests, and through the website of the Kingston Frontenac Public Library.

Information regarding Delegations

When anyone desires to address the Board on matters upon which the Board is considering taking action, they shall be permitted to do so, provided the request is directed to the Chief Executive Officer and received on or before 4:30 p.m. on the 8th day preceding the regular meeting. Please read further for the list of requirements to attend as a delegation or refer to the Kingston Frontenac Public Library Constitution, and the Kingston Frontenac Public Library By-Laws.