Library Board and Management

Library Board 2019-2022

The Library Board Chair can be contacted with the email boardchair@kfpl.ca.

Board Member Appointing Body
Kate Betts-Wilmott Kingston City Council
Mark Kerr Kingston City Council
David Kerr Kingston City Council
Councillor Robert Kiley Kingston City Council
Kamryn Marsh Kingston City Council
Louise Moody Frontenac County Council
Natalie Nossal
(Vice Chair)
Frontenac County Council
Holly Platz Kingston City Council
Councillor Alan Revill Frontenac County Council
Jennifer Ross Kingston City Council
Monica Stewart
(Board Chair)
Kingston City Council

Management Staff

Name Title Email
Laura Carter Chief Librarian/CEO lcarter@kfpl.ca
Nicole Charles Director, Branch Experience ncharles@kfpl.ca
Shelagh Quigley Director, Human Resources squigley@kfpl.ca
Lester Webb Director, Outreach and Technology lwebb@kfpl.ca
Elizabeth Coates Manager, Branch Operations lcoates@kfpl.ca
Andrew Morton Manager, Facilities amorton@kfpl.ca
Kimberly Sutherland Mills Manager, Programming and Outreach kmills@kfpl.ca

 

​2020 KFPL Regular Board Meeting Schedule

Meetings are held at the Central Branch in Meeting Room #1 and will take place from 4:30 – 6:30 unless noted otherwise.

  • January 15
  • January 29 – Committee of the Whole (C.O.W.) meeting  cancelled
  • February 19
  • March 18 cancelled
  • April 15 - (virtual meeting – live stream here:  https://www.facebook.com/KingstonFrontenacPL/posts/10158417670604674
    ) Please note: a Facebook account is not needed to view the meeting.
  • April 29– Committee of the Whole (C.O.W.) meeting - cancelled
  • May 20 – (virtual meeting – live stream here: https://www.youtube.com/user/kfplweb/featured
  • June17
  • September 16
  • September 30 – Committee of the Whole (C.O.W.) meeting
  • October 21
  • November 18
  • December 16

If you wish to include correspondence or your opinion to an agenda item of a public meeting, all personal information you submit (including but not limited to, your name, your address, your email address, your telephone number, your opinion and views, etc.) may form part of the meeting agendas and minutes, and therefore will be made available to members of the public at the meetings, through requests, and through the website of the Kingston Frontenac Public Library.

Information regarding Delegations

When anyone desires to address the Board on matters upon which the Board is considering taking action, they shall be permitted to do so, provided the request is directed to the Chief Executive Officer and received on or before 4:30 p.m. on the 8th day preceding the regular meeting. Please read further for the list of requirements to attend as a delegation or refer to the Kingston Frontenac Public Library Constitution, and the Kingston Frontenac Public Library By-Laws.

Library Board Minutes and Agendas