Library Board and Management

Library Board 2019-2022

The Library Board Chair can be contacted with the email boardchair@kfpl.ca.

Board Member Appointing Body
Kate Betts-Wilmott Kingston City Council
David Kerr Kingston City Council
Mark Kerr Kingston City Council
Councillor Robert Kiley Kingston City Council
vacant Kingston City Council
Louise Moody Frontenac County Council
Natalie Nossal
(Vice Chair)
Frontenac County Council
Councillor Alan Revill Frontenac County Council
Jennifer Ross Kingston City Council
Monica Stewart
(Board Chair)
Kingston City Council
Bhavana Varma Kingston City Council

Management Staff

Name Title Email
Laura Carter Chief Librarian/CEO lcarter@kfpl.ca
Nicole Charles (on leave) Director, Facilities and Technology ncharles@kfpl.ca
Shelagh Quigley Director, Human Resources squigley@kfpl.ca
Kimberly Sutherland Mills Director, Service Design and Delivery kmills@kfpl.ca
Tim Stranak Manager, Facilities tstranak@kfpl.ca
Elizabeth Coates Manager, Programming and Outreach lcoates@kfpl.ca
Graeme Langdon Manager, Branches and Collections glangdon@kfpl.ca
Ryan Brenders Acting Manager, Technology rbrenders@kfpl.ca

 

​2022 KFPL Regular Board Meeting Schedule

Meetings are currently taking place virtually with a live stream available for viewing on KFPL’s YouTube channel. Meetings take place from 4:30 – 6:30 p.m. unless otherwise noted.

Board training sessions and special meetings are currently taking place virtually. Contact arundle@kfpl.ca for information about public attendance.

  • January 17 (4:00 PM) - Library Facilities Plan (LFP) Committee Meeting
  • January 19 – Regular Meeting 
  • February 2 – Committee of the Whole (C.O.W.) meeting
  • February 16 – Regular Meeting
  • March 16 – Regular Meeting
  • April 20 – Regular Meeting
  • May 4 – Committee of the Whole (C.O.W.) meeting
  • May 18 – Regular Meeting
  • June 8 (3:00 PM) - Library Facilities Plan (LFP) Commitee Meeting
  • June 15 – Regular Meeting
  • June 27 (12:00 PM) - Library Facilities Plan (LFP) Committee Meeting
  • August 8 - Special Meeting
  • September 21 – Regular Meeting
  • October 5 – Committee of the Whole (C.O.W.) meeting
  • October 19 – Regular Meeting
  • November 16 – Regular Meeting
  • December 14 – Regular Meeting

If you wish to include correspondence or your opinion to an agenda item of a public meeting, all personal information you submit (including but not limited to, your name, your address, your email address, your telephone number, your opinion and views, etc.) may form part of the meeting agendas and minutes, and therefore will be made available to members of the public at the meetings, through requests, and through the website of the Kingston Frontenac Public Library.

Information regarding Delegations

When anyone desires to address the Board on matters upon which the Board is considering taking action, they shall be permitted to do so, provided the request is directed to the Chief Executive Officer and received on or before 4:30 p.m. on the 8th day preceding the regular meeting. Please read further for the list of requirements to attend as a delegation or refer to the Kingston Frontenac Public Library Constitution, and the Kingston Frontenac Public Library By-Laws.

kmills@kfpl.ca

Library Board Minutes and Agendas

Library Board Documents Archive

Pager