Library Board and Management

Library Board 2019-2022

The Library Board Chair can be contacted with the email boardchair@kfpl.ca.

Board Member Appointing Body
Kate Betts-Wilmott Kingston City Council
Mark Kerr Kingston City Council
David Kerr Kingston City Council
Councillor Robert Kiley Kingston City Council
Kamryn Marsh Kingston City Council
Louise Moody Frontenac County Council
Natalie Nossal
(Vice Chair)
Frontenac County Council
Holly Platz Kingston City Council
Councillor Alan Revill Frontenac County Council
Jennifer Ross Kingston City Council
Monica Stewart
(Board Chair)
Kingston City Council

Management Staff

Name Title Email
Laura Carter Chief Librarian/CEO lcarter@kfpl.ca
Nicole Charles Director, Facilities and Technology ncharles@kfpl.ca
Shelagh Quigley Director, Human Resources squigley@kfpl.ca
Kimberly Sutherland Mills Director, Service Design and Delivery kmills@kfpl.ca
Andrew Morton Manager, Facilities amorton@kfpl.ca
Elizabeth Coates Manager, Programming and Outreach lcoates@kfpl.ca
Graeme Langdon Manager, Branches and Collections glangdon@kfpl.ca

 

​2021 KFPL Regular Board Meeting Schedule

Meetings are currently taking place virtually with a live stream available for viewing on KFPL’s YouTube channel. Meetings take place from 4:30 – 6:30 p.m. unless otherwise noted.

Board training sessions are currently taking place virtually. Contact arundle@kfpl.ca for information about public attendance.

  • January 20 – Regular Meeting 
  • February 3 – Committee of the Whole (C.O.W.) meeting
  • February 17 – Regular Meeting
  • March 17 – Regular Meeting
  • April 21 – Regular Meeting CANCELLED
  • May 5 – Board Training Session (4:30 – 7:30 p.m.)
  • May 8 – Board Training Session (9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.)
  • May 19 – Regular Meeting
  • June 2 – Board Training Session (4:30 – 6:30)
  • June 16 – Regular Meeting
  • June 23 – Board Training Session (5:30 - 7:00)

  • September 14 – Regular Meeting
  • October 6 – Committee of the Whole (C.O.W.) meeting
  • October 20 – Regular Meeting
  • November 17 – Regular Meeting
  • December 15 – Regular Meeting

If you wish to include correspondence or your opinion to an agenda item of a public meeting, all personal information you submit (including but not limited to, your name, your address, your email address, your telephone number, your opinion and views, etc.) may form part of the meeting agendas and minutes, and therefore will be made available to members of the public at the meetings, through requests, and through the website of the Kingston Frontenac Public Library.

Information regarding Delegations

When anyone desires to address the Board on matters upon which the Board is considering taking action, they shall be permitted to do so, provided the request is directed to the Chief Executive Officer and received on or before 4:30 p.m. on the 8th day preceding the regular meeting. Please read further for the list of requirements to attend as a delegation or refer to the Kingston Frontenac Public Library Constitution, and the Kingston Frontenac Public Library By-Laws.