Library Board and Management

 

 

Library Board 2019-2022

The Library Board Chair can be contacted with the email boardchair@kfpl.ca.

Board Member Appointing Body
Ms. Judith Brown Kingston City Council
Ms. Janie Jang Kingston City Council
Mr. David Kerr Kingston City Council
Councillor Robert Kiley Kingston City Council
Mr. Nico Koenig Kingston City Council
Ms. Kayley Marsh Kingston City Council
Ms. Louise Moody Frontenac County Council
Ms. Natalie Nossal
(Vice Chair)
Frontenac County Council
Ms. Holly Platz Kingston City Council
Councillor Alan Revill Frontenac County Council
Ms. Monica Stewart
(Board Chair)
KIngston City Council

Management Staff

Name Title Email
Patricia Enright Chief Librarian/CEO penright@kfpl.ca
Lester Webb Director, Outreach and Technology lwebb@kfpl.ca
Andrew Morton Manager, Facilities amorton@kfpl.ca
Shelagh Quigley Director, Human Resources squigley@kfpl.ca
Laura Carter Director, Branch Experience lcarter@kfpl.ca
Kimberly Sutherland Mills Manager, Programming and Outreach kmills@kfpl.ca
Elizabeth Coates Manager, Branch Operations lcoates@kfpl.ca

 

​2019 KFPL Regular Board Meeting Schedule

 

Meetings are held at the Central Branch in Meeting Room #1 and will take place from 4:30 p.m. until 6:30 p.m. unless noted otherwise.

  • January 23 – Cataraqui Room, Isabel Turner Branch
  • February 13 – Cataraqui Room, Isabel Turner Branch (C.O.W. meeting)
  • February 27 – Cataraqui Room, Isabel Turner Branch 4:00 - 6:30 PM
  • March 16 - Orientation Session (9:00 am - 12:00pm)  - Hall A, Invista Centre
  • March 20 – Cataraqui Room, Isabel Turner Branch
  • April 13 - Orientation Session (9:00 am - 12:00pm) - Meeting Room #2, Central Branch
  • April 17
  • May 15
  • May 29 – Committee of the Whole (C.O.W.) meeting
  • June 19
  • July 5 - Special Board Meeting - Meeting Room #2, Central Branch
  • July 11 - Special Board Meeting (5:30pm)
  • September 18 - TBD
  • October 16
  • October 30 - Committee of the Whole (C.O.W.) meeting
  • November 20
  • December 18

If you wish to include correspondence or your opinion to an agenda item of a public meeting, all personal information you submit (including but not limited to, your name, your address, your email address, your telephone number, your opinion and views, etc.) may form part of the meeting agendas and minutes, and therefore will be made available to members of the public at the meetings, through requests, and through the website of the Kingston Frontenac Public Library.

Information regarding Delegations

When anyone desires to address the Board on matters upon which the Board is considering taking action, they shall be permitted to do so, provided the request is directed to the Chief Executive Officer and received on or before 4:30 p.m. on the 8th day preceding the regular meeting. Please read further for the list of requirements to attend as a delegation or refer to the Kingston Frontenac Public Library Constitution, and the Kingston Frontenac Public Library By-Laws.

Library Board Minutes and Agendas